Comprehensive resources

AccessMedicine

Books, ebooks, textbooks, procedural videos, patient safety modules, audio files, and animations, illustrations.

Quick reference tools: practice guidelines, diagnostic tests, quick medical Dx & Rx

Self-assessment, 2 minute medicine, customizable patient education, integrated drug database, downloadable images, cases, CME.

Diagnosis tool - Diagnosaurus and Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests - quick reference guide to the selection and interpretation of commonly used diagnostic tests, including laboratory procedures in the clinical setting.

 

ClinicalKey

books, ebooks, journals, clinical overviews, clinical calculators, drug monographs, guidelines, patient education, mulitmedia, procedure videos

Decision Support

UpToDate

Clinical decision support, patient education, pathways, CME, drug interactions, calculators, practice changing updates, drug information, lab interpretation

Drug Reference

MicroMedex

Search Drug, Disease, Toxicology, and more.

Drug ID, Drug Comparison, Drug interations, IV Compatibility

Internal Medicine

Annals of Internal Medicine

The journal publishes a wide variety of original research, review articles, practice guidelines, and commentary relevant to clinical practice, health care delivery, public health, health care policy, medical education, ethics, and research methodology. In addition, the journal publishes personal narratives that convey the feeling and the art of medicine. Fulfill both your CME and MOC requirements. Videos, graphic medicine, podcasts.

Journal pages

JAMA

Journal of the American Medical Association, clinical reviews, editors' summary, medical news

Journal Watch

Summaries, CME, Blogs - stay on top of important medical news, meeting reports, and insights.

New England Journal of Medicine

CME, clinical cases, videos and images in clinical medicine, interactive medical cases.

Nursing

CINAHL

  • Continuing education modules CME
  • Research instruments records
  • Full-text evidence-based care sheets
  • Full-text quick lessons providing overviews of disease and conditions

Joanna Briggs

Unique evidence-based information, software, education and training designed to improve healthcare practice and health outcomes.

Evidence summaries, recommended practices, systematic review protocols, systematic reviews

Quality Measures

Therapeutic Research Center

Natural medicines, NMBER rating system, patient handouts, CE/CME center, Consumer education monographs.

Interaction checker, effectiveness checker, adverse effects checker, pregnancy and lactation checker.

Research

Medline

The Essential Resource for Biomedical Research. The largest companion to the MEDLINE index, this full-text database provides access to top-tier biomedical and health journals. Covering a wide range of subjects, it is an essential resource for doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development.

Ovid

Books, ebooks, journals, JBI, MEDLINE, Emcare, Nursing Database, multimedia, EBP Tools.

PubMed

More than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

R2 Digital Library

The R2 Digital Library offers thousands of health science eBooks from the leading publishers. With one of the most extensive selections of Doody’s Core Titles, the R2 Digital Library has the content essential to the modern health science library. These high yield and focused eBooks are carefully sourced to provide the specialized content demanded by health science collections.

StatRef!

Intuitive healtcare library. Stedman's Medical Dictionary, Board vitals, EBMCalc, Evidence Alerts, Drug Shortages, ICD-10 Conversion tools